New Years Eve Outfit Idea

dsc_0026

I can’t believe that Saturday is New Years Eve, where did this year go? Time needs to stop moving so fast! One thing I know I am excited for, besides the champagne, is getting dressed up to go out and celebrate the new year. This year, Rob and I decided to actually be social and go out to dinner and stay at the bar to watch the ball drops. I know, it is going to be way past my bedtime but I think I can find a way to keep me up…hello champagne. Today I am sharing a look for New Years Eve that I am debating wearing out this year.

I love that with the holidays and New Years comes glitter and sparkles, this is the only time of year that I feel that I can pull it off. I found this dress in my closet from my college years (I’m surprised that it not only still fits, but it is a little big on me in the back). New Years doesn’t have to break the bank, you can find something in your closet to wear to celebrate and even mix new and old pieces to make a festive look. The cutouts, the rose gold, and the sequins of this dress just screams New Years to me.

dsc_0042

I decided to keep the Christmas season alive by pairing the dress with these burgundy BCBG heels that have gun metal steel studs all over them. While they are a high heel, there is enough cushioning in them to keep them comfortable to dance all night long (or in my case, sit down and judge people from afar from getting beyond crazy.

Since the dress is so sparkly on its own, I decided to keep my makeup look more neutral with brown and gold flecked shadows and a nude lip. It is very similar to the holiday makeup look that I posted last week, I just switched out some colors to make it go with this look. I also normally am horrible at doing up-dos on myself, but for once I was able to create one that stays thanks to Pinterest.
dsc_0024

I hope you all have a safe and happy New Years Eve!

Leave a Reply

