Valentine’s Day Makeup

dscn0183

With Valentine’s Day coming up quickly, I wanted to create an easy look for you all to be able to recreate no matter what you’ll be doing that day. I know for myself, I’ll be at work all day and then Rob and I are most likely staying in since it’s a Tuesday (unfair!). This look can easily be worn to the office (at least in my case), out to dinner to celebrate Valentine’s Day, on your Galentine’s Day outing, or whatever else you would like to do!

dscn0182

I love pink everything but I was always afraid to put in near my eyes…no longer am I afraid! As long as you do it correctly, it will not look like you have pink eye or that someone punched you in the eye. To create the eye look, I used Urban Decays Naked Basics, Maybelline’s Blushed Nudes, and an e.l.f.’s pallet that I’ve had for a while!

dscn0184

For my face, I used the same products as I did in my last makeup tutorial with some alterations. For highlight I used e.l.f.’s Baked Highlighter in Moonlight Pearl, e.l.f Blush in Blushing Rose, and e.l.f.’s Matte Lip Color in Tea Rose. I also tried the whole baking trend with e.l.f.’s HD High Definition Powder in Sheer. If you couldn’t tell, I just got a huge order from e.l.f. and I was super excited to try everything out. I’m not sponsored by them in anyway (but if you’re someone from e.l.f. reading this and want to sponsor…I wouldn’t turn that down).

Watch the video below to see how I created this look (there’s even a special surprise from Rob during it!)

Leave a Reply

