Cake in a Mug?

DSCN0455

Hi guys! Today I am going to be sharing with your if you can really make a cake…in a mug…in the microwave. I think my face above says it all but, it may surprise you!

The recipe was very easy to make and it took no time at all! Now I am not going to say it is my favorite thing to eat, but I also am not going to say I absolutely hated it. You can see my reaction in the video after the recipe!

Vanilla Cake in a Mug

  • Time: Prep: 5 minutes Bake:50-70 seconds
  • Difficulty: easy
  • Print

Vanilla cake made and served in a mug

DSCN0450

[recipe-Ingredients]

  •  5 Tbsp flour
  • 1/4 tsp baking powder
  • 3 Tbsp sugar
  • 1/4 cup milk
  • 1 egg
  • 2 tsp vanilla extract
  • 2 Tbsp butter, melted

[/recipe-Ingredients]

[recipe-Directions]

  1. Whisk together dry ingredients in a 16-ounce mug
  2. In a measuring cup, whisk together wet ingredients, then pour into the mug and stir until the batter is smooth
  3. Microwave for 50-70 seconds and enjoy! (I had to microwave mine for 3 minutes, but I think that could be because I have an older microwave)

 

2 thoughts on “Cake in a Mug?

Leave a Reply

