Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows DIY

img_7020

Hi Guys! Today I am going to be showing you a super simple and easy Harry Potter DIY. Now I love Harry Potter…like I have the books, movies, and am highly upset I never got my Hogwarts letter love Harry Potter. I saw a sweatshirt like this not too long ago online retail for about $50 and realized I could make it myself! It only took and hour in total and I love wearing it!

To start off, you will need:

  • sweatshirt
  • scissors (optional)
  • sewing machine or needle and thread (optional)
  • paint brush
  • bleach
  • pencil
  • cup to put bleach in
  • cardboard

Step 1: To start off, I cut off some length to make the sweatshirt more of a crop top but this is totally optional to do! Also optional, you can sew along the new bottom to prevent it warping, fraying, or ripping

img_7008

Step 2: I cut some cardboard to place between the front and back of the sweatshirt so the bleach wouldn’t soak through

img_7009

Step 3: I did a rough drawing of the Deathly Hallows symbol with a gel pen (it came out when I wash it thankfully)

img_7010

Step 4: I carefully poured some bleach (did you know they make it lavender scented now?!) into a cup so I could easily dip the paintbrush in and then I went to town outlining what I already drew.

Step 5: I let the bleach sit on the sweatshirt for about 7 minutes before taking it to the sink and washing it. I wanted to make sure that I got all the excess bleach off of the sweatshirt before drying it.

YOU’RE DONE!

See, I told you it was simple and easy and take no time at all! If you’re a Harry Potter lover like me, be sure to try out this DIY

img_7019

 

2 thoughts on “Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows DIY

Leave a Reply

