Easter Decorating at the Dollar Store!

img_7056

Did Easter sneak up on anyone else or was it just me? I could have sworn just yesterday I was having some green drink for St. Patrick’s Day and now BAM it’s April and Easter is this weekend. So, with that being said, today I am going to show you how to make a simple Easter decoration with mainly everything being from the Dollar Store!

img_7053

For supplies you’ll need:

  • Basket and a foam piece to put inside (I got both of these from Rob’s mom, but I also know you can get a basket and foam from the Dollar Store)
  • Eggs (these ones are styrofoam! The Dollar Store has about four different sizes and for this project I loved that they were on sticks
  • Moss pieces (I got a package of four from the Dollar Store)
  • Scissors

img_7054

Step 1: Place the moss pieces around in the basket where you think you will want them; you can always move them around later (my one moss piece looks all messed up because Captain thought they looked yummy and he needed them)

img_7055

Step 2: I didn’t want the eggs sticking up too much so I cut them down to be more flush with the basket. I also found out that it is easier to just bend the stick and break it than to cut it

img_7057

Step 3: Poke the eggs into the foam and you are done! The eggs I have had bows glued onto the bottom of them. You can either choose to get rid of them or keep them on. I liked the extra-ness it gave to the basket. Also, heads up, be careful poking the sticks into the foam. The big pink egg may look like it has a round highlight on top of it but, in actuality I poked the stick through the egg and ruined it 🙂

Leave a Reply

