Haircare Routine

haircare blog post

Hi guys! Today I thought I would share with you my current haircare routine. My hair has never been softer or healthier looking until I started using these products which is amazing to me. Now just because this works for me, doesn’t mean that it will work for everyone just because we all have different hair texture and chemical makeup.

DSCN0585

I start my haircare routine in the shower by using the Infusium 23 Moisture Replenisher Shampoo and Conditioner with avacado and olive oil. When I started using this combination it was the middle of winter and I was trying to add some moisture back into my hair. Fast forward to now, and I am still wanting to add moisture to my hair so it doesn’t get too dried out by the sun. This shampoo and conditioner does the trick! You can get it at any drug store so it is super affordable and will not break the bank. It also smells great too so that always helps.

DSCN0583

When I get out of the shower I like using an oil in my hair to not only add even more moisture, but to also help combat my frizzy hair. I have found that the Organic Renewing Moroccan Oil does wonders. It leaves my hair soft and shiny as well as cuts down on the frizz I would normally have due to the humid summer weather. I work this into my ends and try to avoid my roots when I have the product in my hands (if you get a lot of this in your roots, it will make your hair look greasy). When I have worked the product into my ends and my hands are mostly clear, I will run my hands through the roots to just do the slightest coating.

DSCN0584

I am very big on not actually drying my hair…ever. Once I put the oil in, I normally then spray my hair with this Not Your Mother’s Beach Babe Texturizing Sea Salt Spray, throw my hair into a braid to dry, and then go about my business. I normally shower at night so I will tend to sleep on the braid or, if I have showered earlier in the night and my hair is mostly all dried, I will take the braid out and sleep on my damp hair. I have been blessed with having naturally curly/wavy hair so this stuff just ups my texture. If I spray it on my hair when it is still wet, I find that it doesn’t make my hair feel stiff and dry. If I know I will either be straightening or curling my hair the next day, I will tend to skip this step and just throw my hair into a braid after using the oil.

And that is my haircare routine! Everyone’s hair is always changing so there is a good chance down the road I will need to switch my routine up. If that is the case, I will be sure to let you guys know what works for me!

Let me know if you would like to see my favorite styling products I use to either curl, straighten, or give myself a blow out!

Leave a Reply

