Winter Essential: Fancy Jacket for the Holidays

Hi guys! Can you believe that today is my last installment of my winter essentials series? It seems like winter has come so fast this year and I am pulling out all my cozy sweaters and jackets trying to keep up with the cold; we even had our first snow fall the other day! But, today I wanted to share with you a winter essential that is perfect for the holiday season:

F  A  N  C  Y    J  A  C  K  E  T  S

And I am not talking about any old fancy jackets…no I am talking about fuzzy and sparkly! While they may, or may not, add any extra warmth to your outfit, they certainly will add the little something extra you need for the holiday season!

So, lets go!


Sparkly

img_8869_facetune_09-12-2017-12-40-34

During the holiday season you always need to add the extra sparkle to your outfit to get into the festive spirit (or at least I think so). I have had this jacket for years from Abercrombie but have never really worn it too much. I saw Mallory Ervin style and outfit wearing a sparkly jacket and I knew I needed to bit the bullet and try for myself. I kept everything more muted and added a pop of color with the red booties. In my opinion, leopard can be seen as a neutral in this outfit and helps add just a little something more if you end up taking the jacket off. Nordstrom has a ton of great sparkly jackets this season so I would suggest looking there!


All nice and Furry

img_8871_facetune_09-12-2017-12-41-25

This jacket will for sure keep you warm during the cold winter days. It is from Macy’s I believe from a few years ago but they are in style again so you can find them everywhere! Forever 21 has great affordable options if you want to start there. This would be a great outfit if you are going to a tree lighting ceremony or participating in something outside. Adding my suede over-the-knee booties really adds a little fanciness to the outfit and underneath I kept everything neutral with the outfit from up top.


I hope you guys enjoyed and I will be sure to talk to you soon!

Stefanie

Leave a comment