Meet Piper!

img_9316

So I made mention in a previous post about how I now have the cutest little puppy. I figured it would be fun to do a Meet Piper blog post. Mainly it’s a way for me to show off how cute she is and all the adorable things that she does!

img_8980

Currently she is almost 11 months! She will turn 1 on November 20th. I can’t believe how fast the time went. When I went to go pick her she climbed right onto my lap, curled up, and fell asleep. I knew right then that she was my puppy.

img_9019

She loves her toys and just like her mama she loves her beer! For the longest time she would only play with her beer bottle toy but has since matured and moved on to other toys. (plus she destroyed it and those things are expensive)

img_1487

She has had a tough 11 months so far. She is such a wiggle worm and ended up wiggling out of my dads arms and breaking her leg. That was the worst call to get while at work. My dad made sure that she got a pink cast though so she could continue being the girly princess that she is! Every two weeks she was back to the vets getting more x-rays and her cast changed since she was growing so fast. Luckily she is such a good puppy and she got use to really only having three legs quickly. Every now and then when she wants to get somewhere fast she’ll lift her leg she broke and runs around.

img_9284

Not too long after her leg was healed it was time for her to be fixed. That was another issue in itself. The stitches were so itchy and driving her crazy that she couldn’t settle down, lay down, or sleep. She ended up being put on a medication that seemed to make her a little worse. Luckily that too ended and she came through it.

img_9480

She loves going on walks and playing with my parents dogs. Their Australian Shepherd has warmed up to her and now tolerates her bouncing all over her and being her shadow. My parents other dog realized she was the one that had to like her right away and plays with her all the time.

img_9279_facetune_29-04-2018-06-58-25

I honestly can’t believe that she will be 1 next month! It feels like I picked her up just yesterday. I also can’t believe how much she has grown so much. I remember being able to hold her in one hand and now she’s a handful. I can’t wait to see all the trouble she gets into as she continues to grow.

Until next time,

stefanie leigh

Leave a comment