Cute Pilgrim Hats

Hi guys! Today I have a fun Thanksgiving craft that not only the little kids will love, but so will the adults. This year I get to kidnap all my cousins kids and do crafts with them to distract myself from life and to also be able to force all the kids to like me and spend time with me. I have always loved coloring as a kid and even now as an adult so I wanted to do something that would incorporate that. I also wanted to jazz up their supplies and make it more Thanksgiving like so that is why I bring to you…

T   H   A   N   K   S   G   I   V   I   N   G     P   I   L   G   R   I   M     H   A   T     C   U   P   S

img_8769_facetune_21-11-2017-19-06-37

These were super quick to make so they really didn’t distract me from doing other things that I needed to do. Once I figured out a good size for the circle underneath, I was able to bang these out pretty quickly. Not only do I love them but I am sure the girls will love seeing their little area set up with them

So, lets go!


What you’ll need:

  • Black paper cups (I was able to find these at Walmart)
  • Black cardstock (the amount of pieces will depend on how many you are making. I only needed four so an 8.5”x11” was perfect)
  • Either ribbon or a gold marker
  • White or gold cardstock
  • Glue
  • Scissors
  • Craft Knife

img_8768_facetune_21-11-2017-19-05-21

How to do it:

  1. Since the bottom of the cup will now be the top, you’ll want to use the craft knife to cut the bottom out
  2. Place cup on card stock to determine the width for the brim of the hat and cut it out
  3. Using glue, connect the brim of the hat to the now bottom of the cup
  4. Either glue ribbon or use the gold market to add the ribbon around the hat
  5. Clue the white or gold cardstock (your choice) to the cup to add the decorative square feature of the hat
  6. Place your supplies in the hat and you are done!

If you want to add something extra, you can add the kids name to it so they know which ones is theirs and there is no fighting over anything.

I hope you guys enjoyed and have a great Thanksgiving! If you make this craft be sure to share it with me on Instagram with #craftwithstef and I will be sure to talk to you soon!

Stefanie

 

Leave a comment