Holiday Makeup Routine

Hi guys! You all seemed to like my fall makeup routine so much so I decided to do a holiday makeup routine! The holidays are my favorite time of year (if you couldn’t tell already) and I love doing my makeup to match the season. I tend to do a bright lip so I make my eyes more natural but spice it up with a wing liner.

img_8883_facetune_11-12-2017-12-13-25

So, lets go!


  1. I always start off with a moisturizer to prep my skin. Just like during my fall makeup routine, I am still loving the e.l.f. daily moisturizer.
  2. Next grab your favorite eye shadow primer and blend that all over your lid. After that grab a pencil liner and line your upper lash lines.
  3. This next step is my favorite…the eyeshadow! I added a shimmery nude color all over my lid for a wash of color. Next with a matte brown I blended that into my crease and deepened the outer v with a darker matte brown. I used a combinations of the Swamp Queen palette by Grav3yard Girl x Tarte and Naked Basics by Urban Decay for this look.
  4. Foundation time! I have been using a CC cream to getting added moisture but, you can use any foundation you like! You can even mix some cream with your foundation to give you the added moisture.
  5. Set that face! I just use a finishing powder and then I am done!
  6. Next I bronzed up my face by sweeping a matte bronzer along my cheekbones and forehead.
  7. When it comes to blush I use a cream and then a powder to set it using the excess powder on my nose a little.
  8. I used a champagne highlight on my cheekbones to make them pop and then put the excess on my cupids bow and nose.
  9. To finish up the eyes, I used a shimmery white eye shadow in the inner corner to highlight and did a small wing liner using some liquid liner. This is always the step that either makes or breaks your look so be sure to take your time!
  10. Next I move on to filling in my brow lightly with a pencil and then adding some of that same highlight shade from my face to my brow bone to make it pop!
  11. Swipe on your favorite mascara to your top and bottom lashes.
  12. Finish up with your favorite red lipstick to get into the holiday season!

And you’re done! See how quick and easy it is?

I hope you guys enjoyed this makeup look and are now even more excited to do your makeup for the holidays! I will be sure to talk to you soon,

Stefanie

Leave a comment